Forum » General Forums » Mapping
I was having a play with the view profile window this morning to while away some time while stuck indoors. I loaded up an old GPX using the "Your GPX Uploads" option, then clicked "View profile". Sure enough, the window appeared and as I moved my mouse along the little dot moved along too.
I then went back to "Your GPX Uploads" and loaded a different one to see what it looked like. However, the old "View profile" window stayed open, which led to a moment of confusion on my part as the second GPX was slightly shorter and the profile showed the highest point being at the end of the track when I'd actually got back to the car. It was only when I hovered my mouse over it that I realised it was the profile for the old GPX, not the new one.
It might be best to close the old "View profile" window or add a title to it or something to aid the easily confused such as myself ![]()